Our Governors

Here is our list of school governors including their roles and any positions held elsewhere. Please note that none of our governors have any financial or business interests. The structure of the Governing Body at St Michael’s is such that it does not include committees instead choosing to hold two full Governing Body meetings per term, at which all matters are discussed.

Our Chair of Governors, Glyn Lowe, can be contacted via the Academy.

Roles are subject to the scheme of delegation of the Trust

Mr. Jobling


Glyn Lowe

Chair / Community Governor

Mrs Molly Stone

Vice Chair / Community Governor

Chris Brislen

Trust Appointed Governor

Mrs Angela Brydon

Community Governor

Kris Wood

Parent Governor

Mr Wayne Burrell

Parent Governor

Father John Leal

Community Governor